FiTech EFI Tuning Forum

Please or Register to create posts and topics.

2300 RPMs at start

Hello everyone. Im new to the fitech world and jumped in with a  new engine build for SBF 302 using a new fitech 30003, edlebrock manifold, and a Jeggs 1" spacer. The manifold does have a ERP port which is covered with the FT gasket.

Took several attempts of cranking for the engine to start, a few sputters, and tons of cranking and draining the battery. We noticed that the butterflies on the FT were about 1/4 to 1/2 open. Pulled unit off the engine, removed the TPS and closed the butterflies. Reinstalled TPS and FT, started on first crank and immediately jumped up to over 3000 rpms. IAC was in the 200s and not sure on the TPS%.

I then reset all sensors, restored config back to factory, backed out all idle screws. Turned engine over and jumped to 2200-2300 rpms. Some learning, some idle adjustment, yet never dropped below 2200.  IAC steps are 0-3, TPS flucuates between 0 and 0.5% . All vacuum ports are plugged.

Thanks in advance for any replies.